Who Is IPL King?

by Alexander Griffin
Who Is IPL King

The Indian Premier League is the world’s most well-known T20 league. The Indian Premier League season is being celebrated by all cricket enthusiasts. That is nothing less than a fan festival. This tournament attracts competitors from all around the world. Fans eagerly await the collaboration of their favourite athletes and teams. It’s a lot of joy to watch these diverse teams and athletes come together and play. We all know that the IPL team’s king is one of our favourites. With so many players in the IPL, it’s tempting to speculate on who the most gifted player is. It is also possible to ask as to who the IPL king is.

The IPL Council of Directors bestows accolades to several players each year. They give out rewards for the top player, the best rising player, and other categories. The Indian Premier League has been a model for other T20 competitions across the world.

Nonetheless, there are many different perspectives on who the most strong player in the IPL is. In various ways, certain players might be regarded IPL kings. You can watch IPl 2022 for free by downloading Hotstar Mod APK from our website.

As the phrase goes, there can only be one King, and Virat Kohli is unquestionably the King of the Indian Premier League. The Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper has amassed 6076 runs in 199 IPL matches, with a batting average of 37.98, including 40 half-centuries and 5 centuries. He has only played for one IPL side, RCB, and is currently their captain. Cricket fans have frequently backed Virat Kohli to win the IPL. Kohli has won the Orange Cap (season’s highest run-getter) once in his career and has served as RCB’s guiding light. In terms of teams, the Mumbai Indians are unquestionably the IPL’s King, having won five titles. With three titles, they are closely followed by Chennai Super Kings.

When it comes to individual performances, there is no doubt that Virat Kohli is the IPL’s King. He is the all-time highest run-scorer in the IPL.

About Virat Kohli

Kohli, India’s current cricket captain, is the finest batsman in the world. He has the most runs in the IPL, with 6076 in 199 matches. Kohli is the only batter in Indian League history to hit more than 900 runs in a single season. RCB has reached the finals under his guidance but has never won the championship. Virat Kohli is the first name that comes to mind when someone asks who the IPL king is.

Runs scored in IPL: 6076

IPL title as a player: 0

IPL title as captain: 0

Orange Caps: 1

Other Kings of IPL

MS Dhoni

The captain of the Chennai Super Kings, MS Dhoni, is the team’s wicket-keeper batsman. During Dhoni’s captaincy, CSK won three times: in 2010, 2011, and 2018. His IPL captaincy record is excellent, and he is widely recognised as one of the finest players to have ever played in the IPL.

Runs scored in IPL: 4669

IPL titles as a player: 3

IPL titles as captain: 3

Orange Caps: 0

Rohit Sharma

As captain, Rohit Sharma has the greatest victory % (59.82). He is the Mumbai Indians’ opening batsman and one of only five IPL batters who have scored more than 5000 runs. He has won five trophies as MI’s captain and one as a Deccan Chargers player.

Runs scored in IPL: 5480

IPL titles as a player: 6

IPL titles as captain: 5

Orange Caps: 0

Suresh Raina

Raina, or Mr IPL as he is often called, is a key member of Dhoni’s CSK team. Raina had the most IPL runs record for the longest period before Kohli took control. Raina is now the third highest run-scorer in IPL history. He also has the most runs scored in the playoffs and finals. Raina has three IPL titles with Dhoni’s CSK club.

Runs scored in IPL: 5491

IPL titles as a player: 3

IPL title as captain: 0

Orange Caps: 0

Which IPL team reigns supreme?

In terms of teams, the Mumbai Indians franchise clearly reigns supreme in the IPL. The Mumbai Indians have won the IPL five times under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, prompting calls for him to succeed Virat Kohli in international cricket. The Mumbai Indians won the championship five times: in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020. Initially, the squad had a history of winning the league in odd years, but it broke the pattern with a triumph in 2020. Mumbai Indians are the answer to who is the king of the IPL in terms of teams.

Sunrisers Hyderabad and the Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings won the IPL titles in 2016 and 2018, respectively. Chennai Super Kings are the second most successful team in the Indian Premier League, having won the title three times. In this section, we discuss which teams are the IPL’s King.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More